LIVERPOOL CITY COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 10 JUNE 2025

PRESENT:

Deputy Mayor Harle Councillor Dr Green Councillor Ristevski Mr Jason Breton, Chief Executive Officer Mr Farooq Portelli, Director Corporate Support Ms Tina Bono, Director Community & Lifestyle Ms Michelle Mcilvenny, Director Customer Experience & Business Performance Mr David Galpin, Public Inquiry Lead Ms Katrina Harvey, Councillor Executive and Support Officer Ms Gabriella Rojas, Acting Councillor Executive and Support Officer

The meeting was opened by Deputy Mayor Harle at 10:02am.

Due to the absence of quorum for the Governance Committee Meeting, the Councillor Briefing Session was brought forward and the meeting was temporarily suspended.

As quorum was not achieved, Deputy Mayor Harle formally closed the meeting at 12:48pm.

Minutes of the Governance Committee Meeting held on Tuesday, 10 June 2025 and confirmed on Wednesday, 23 July 2025

.....

APOLOGIES

Mayor Ned Mannoun Councillor Ammoun Councillor Harte Councillor Ibrahim Councillor Karnib Councillor Karnib Councillor Adjei Councillor Macnaught Councillor Monaghan Mr Shayne Mallard, Director City Futures Ms Lina Kakish, Director Planning & Compliance Mr Peter Scicluna, Acting Director Operations Ms Justine Young, Acting Manager Civic and Executive Services

Minutes of the Governance Committee Meeting held on Tuesday, 10 June 2025 and confirmed on Wednesday, 23 July 2025

.....